Branding in Minsk

What is branding? Brand and branding are the same thing? What is it for? These questions are posed by people who have decided that they want to set up their own business or promote an existing one. So, let's take it one way or another.

Branding is a set of measures aimed at developing a trademark, making a product recognizable and promoting it in the market. 

Brand - associations, emotions that arise in the buyer, when mentioning the product. 

Advantages of your own brand:

  • Awareness, the more people have come across your brand, the sooner they will remember it when they want to buy a product;
  • The merchantability will increase the value of the product, because the famous brands are valued higher;
  • The level of expertise is higher, because the buyer will listen better to the popular firm.

What is branding?

Branding is not only about drawing a logo design. Of course, you still need to come up with your own color, print business cards, perhaps add pens or notebooks with a brand name. However, this is a small part of a complex puzzle. 

Branding is the way people see your company. The designer can create a corporate identity that reflects the brand, but not the brand itself. To begin with, the company must answer the main strategic branding questions:

  • What is the company for?
  • What is the target audience?
  • What are the key values?
  • What makes their product unique?
  • What is the unique selling proposition?

Designer agencies can help with these questions. Straut&Skobelev web studio will develop a visual concept and corporate identity. 

To understand what branding is, let's look at the example of the famous Bosch company. The company has existed for over 130 years. The quality and popularity of this product is not becoming less. Brand products do not need strong advertising, but many want to buy them. The company's principle "Better to lose money than trust" has become a motto that inspires trust and respect. Bosch produces goods in 4 areas:

  • home appliances
  • car equipment
  • means of production
  • communication devices

Having occupied such a huge niche, the company has gained popularity in all these areas. Their logo, corporate identity, product design is recognized by both housewife and car mechanic. Bosch cares not only about the quality of the product, but also about the environment (annually about 100 million euros is spent for these purposes), which gives the company authority and shows a good example of competent branding. 

Everything that Bosch does is designed to maintain brand identity and increase recognition. The company's turnover in 2018 amounted to 78.5 billion euros. 

Bosch is an example of excellent branding. Glory goes ahead of the company. Branding has formed a certain level of customer expectations. Part of their strategy is to "create technology developed for life". 

Branding is an important part of any business. It is one of the main steps in marketing strategy. Many novice companies believe that they can easily do it themselves. As well as to create a corporate identity. But you won't disassemble your laptop if you've never done it, will you? You will take it to a specialist. 

Work with branding can be divided into stages:

  • Market analysis. Determine the idea, look at the products of competitors, assess demand, identify the target audience.
  • Brand design. This stage may include the development of a logo, corporate style, creation of a website, etc. 
  • Brand promotion. Measures to increase awareness and attract customers. Advertising, seo site promotion, smm (promotion in social networks).
  • Efficiency assessment. This work is carried out continuously at all stages. Efficiency of events is analyzed, new products are launched, etc.

Let's sum up. Branding - life and soul of the company. Your goals, work on the project, results. Combining all the activities with your design. Branding achieves respect of customers, it is not always directed on direct fast sale. It has been working for you for years and convinces potential customers to turn to you for services, get a job or buy something. One of the main tasks of branding is to evoke people's emotions and remember your brand.

Брендинг в Минске

Что такое брендинг? Бренд и брендинг это одно и тоже? Для чего он нужен? Этими вопросами задаются люди, которые решили, что хотят создать свой бизнес или продвигать существующий. И так, давайте по порядку.

Брендинг — комплекс мероприятий, направленных на развитие торговой марки, узнаваемости продукта, его популяризации на рынке. 

Бренд — ассоциации, эмоции, которые возникают у покупателя, при упоминании товара. 

Преимущества собственного бренда:

  • узнаваемость, чем больше людей сталкивались с вашим брендом, тем быстрее они вспомнят о нем, когда захотят купить продукт;

  • продаваемость, позволит увеличить стоимость товара, ведь знаменитые бренда ценятся выше;

  • уровень экспертности выше, ведь покупатель прислушается лучше к популярной фирме.

 Что такое брендинг?

Брендинг — это не только нарисовать дизайн логотипа. Конечно еще нужно придумать собственный цвет, напечатать визитки, возможно добавить ручки или блокноты с фирменным знаком. Однако и это малая часть сложного пазла. 

Брендинг — это то, какой видят люди вашу компанию. Дизайнер может создать фирменный стиль, которые будет отражать бренд, но не сам бренд. Для начала компания должна ответить на основные стратегические вопросы брендинга.

  • Для чего существует компания?

  • Какая целевая аудитория?

  • Какие ключевые ценности?

  • Чем их продукт уникален?

  • Какое уникальное торговое предложение?

С этими вопросами могут помочь разобраться дизайнерские агентства. Веб-студия Straut&Skobelev разработает визуальную концепцию и фирменный стиль. 

Чтобы наглядно понять, что такое брендинг, рассмотрим пример известной фирмы Bosch. Компания существует более 130 лет. Качество и популярность этой продукции не становится меньше. Товары бренда не нуждаются в сильной рекламе, однако многие хотят их купить. Принцип компании “Лучше потерять деньги, чем доверие” стал девизом, который вызывает доверие и уважение. Bosch выпускает товары в 4-х сферах:

  • бытовая техника

  • автомобильное оборудование

  • средства производства

  • устройства связи

Заняв такую огромную нишу, компания обеспечила себе популярность во всех этих сферах. Их логотип, фирменный стиль, дизайн продукции узнает и домохозяйка и автомеханик. Bosch заботится не только о качестве товара, но и об окружающей среде (ежегодно около 100 млн евро уходит на эти цели), что дает компании авторитет и показывает хороший пример грамотного брендинга. 

Все, что делает Bosch, рассчитано на поддержание бренд-идентичности, повышение узнаваемости. Оборот компании в 2018 году составил 78,5 млрд евро. 

Bosch — пример  отличного брендинга. Слава идет впереди компании. Брендинг сформировал у покупателя определенный уровень ожиданий. Часть их стратегии состоит в “создании технологии, разработанной для жизни”. 

Брендинг — важная часть любого бизнеса. Он один из главных шагов в маркетинговой стратегии. Многие начинающие компании считают, что сами могут легко это сделать. Также как и создать фирменный стиль. Но вы же не будете разбирать ноутбук, если никогда этим не занимались? Вы отнесете его к специалисту. 

Работу с брендингом можно разделить на этапы:

  • Анализ рынка. Определиться с идеей, посмотреть продукты конкурентов, оценить спрос, выделить целевую аудиторию.

  • Проектирование бренда. К этому этапу можно отнести разработку логотипа, корпоративного стиля, создание веб-сайта и т. д. 

  • Продвижение бренда. Мероприятия, позволяющие повысить узнаваемость и привлечь клиентов. Реклама, сео продвижение сайта, smm (продвижение в социальных сетях).

  • Оценка эффективности. Эта работа проводится непрерывно на всех этапах. Анализируется эффективность мероприятий, запускаются новые продукты и тд.

Подведем итог. Брендинг — жизнь и душа компании. Ваши цели, работа над проектом, результаты. Объединение всех мероприятий с вашим дизайном. Брендинг добивается уважения покупателей, он не всегда направлен на прямую быструю продажу. Он работает на вас годами и убеждает потенциальных клиентов обратиться за услугами именно к вам, устроиться на работу или купить что-то. Одна из главных задач брендинга — вызвать эмоции у людей и запомнить ваш бренд.