UX/UI interface design

UX-design and UI-design are two completely different concepts that exist separately, but are closely related. Without them, it is impossible to do without them in the development of the site, as they are crucial to the end result.

In general, User Experience Design (UX) is an analytical and technical part of the development. User Interface Design (UI) - this is a detailed study and visual solution for the interface of the site.

The main tasks of UX-design

The term literally means "user experience". In other words, UX-design is a work that aims to ensure effective and convenient interaction between the user and the application or web resource interface.

The main task of the designer when developing the interface is that the user was pleasant and convenient to use the site and navigate through it. This means that it is the UX-designer who is responsible for building the future architecture of the future site, starting from the moment of thinking about its overall structure and ending with the elaboration of the smallest details of all sections.

To the tasks of the UX-designer in the development of the site also include:

  • Working out the goals and objectives of the client, that is, the specialist needs to determine how these goals can be achieved.
  • The choice of the necessary UX-tools, which will be required when creating a design. To such tools concern various programs and specialised services which are focused on the decision of a certain problem.
  • Working out of a prototype (sketch) of the future Internet resource taking into account wishes of the client and the chosen tools.
  • Design interaction and product testing for compliance with "user experience", that is, the designer thinks about how the visitor will use the site.

What is UI-design?

If User Experience Design is a web resource skeleton, then User Interface Design is already a process of detailed filling of this skeleton and its visualization.

When solving a task, the specialist follows the following rules:

  • Creation of logic structure and maintenance of communication between all elements of the interface. A typical example of such work is a product card in an online store. If a visitor can freely add an item to the cart and then return to the item he was viewing, the UI-designer worked correctly. In the absence of such a possibility, the design usually needs to be modified.
  • All elements need to be grouped into sections, and the menu of the site should have either vertical or horizontal execution.
  • Alignment of all the elements, for which the designer must distinguish themselves in the typography of the website, know the rules of the "golden section", as well as be able to apply it in practice.
  • Providing a combination of all the elements of the site by color.

Also in the development of UI-design specialist should ensure that all pages of the site and its individual elements were maintained in a uniform style.

The duties of the UI-designer includes a detailed study of the placement of each element. He must have a clear idea of where to locate, for example, the navigation buttons, the entrance to the personal cabinet, know what color is better to make the buttons. It is these little things are crucial to the impression of users of the site and the ease of use.

In most cases, the UX/UI design is the responsibility of a single expert, which allows you to control the development process and more quickly implement the project. The result of the designers' work is the user's emotions, which determine how long a person will stay on the site and how much he will trust the information posted on the web resource. It means that the level of trust in the brand and offered goods and services directly depends on the quality of UX/UI design.

Need to order UX/UI design in Minsk or other cities? Contact the digital agency Straut & Skobelev, whose specialists solve complex problems and are ready to implement even the most original projects.

Дизайн интерфейсов UX/UI

UX-дизайн и UI-дизайн –два абсолютно разных понятия, которые существуют по отдельности, но при этом тесно между собой связаны. Без них невозможно обойтись при разработке сайта, так как они оказывают решающее значение на конечный результат.

В общих чертах User Experience Design (UX) представляет собой аналитическую и техническую часть разработки. User Interface Design (UI) – это уже детальная проработка и визуальное решение для интерфейса сайта.

Основные задачи UX-дизайна

Данный термин в дословном переводе с английского означает «пользовательский опыт». Другими словами, UX-дизайн – это работа, которая направлена на обеспечение эффективного и удобного взаимодействия пользователя с интерфейсом приложения или веб-ресурса.

Основная задача дизайнера при разработке интерфейса заключается в том, что пользователю было приятно и удобно пользоваться сайтом и осуществлять по нему навигацию. Это означает, что именно UX-дизайнер отвечает за построение будущей архитектуры будущего сайта, начиная с момента продумывания общей его структуры и заканчивая проработкой мельчайших деталей всех разделов.

К задачам UX-дизайнера при разработке сайта также относятся:

· Проработка целей и задач клиента, то есть специалисту требуется определить, как этих целей можно достичь.

· Выбор необходимых UX-инструментов, которые потребуются при создании дизайна. К таким инструментам относятся различные программы и специализированные сервисы, которые ориентированы на решение определенной задачи.

· Разработка прототипа (эскиза) будущего интернет-ресурса с учетом пожеланий клиента и выбранных инструментов.

· Проектирование взаимодействия и тестирования продукта на соответствие «пользовательскому опыту», то есть дизайнер продумывает, каким образом посетитель будет пользоваться сайтом.

Что такое UI-дизайн?

Если User Experience Design представляет собой скелет веб-ресурса, то User Interface Design – это уже процесс по детальному заполнению этого скелета и его визуальному воплощению.

При решении задачи специалист руководствуется следующими правилами:

· Создание логической структуры и обеспечение связи между всеми элементами интерфейса. Типичный пример такой работы – карточка товара в интернет-магазине. Если посетитель может свободно добавить товар в корзину, а потом вернуться на тот товар, который он просматривал, то UI-дизайнер сработал правильно. При отсутствии такой возможности дизайн обычно необходимо дорабатывать.

· Все элементы требуется группировать по разделам, а меню сайта должно иметь либо вертикальное, либо горизонтальное исполнение.

· Выравнивание всех элементов, для чего дизайнер должен отличать разбираться в типографике веб-сайта, знать правила «золотого сечения», а также уметь применять его на практике.

· Обеспечение сочетания всех элементов сайта по цвету.

Также при разработке UI-дизайне специалисту необходимо позаботиться о том, чтобы все страницы сайта и его отдельные элемента были выдержаны в едином стиле.

В обязанности UI-дизайнера входит и детальная проработка размещения каждого элемента. Он должен четко представлять, где будут располагаться, например, кнопки навигации, вход в личный кабинет, знать, какого цвета лучше сделать кнопки. Именно такие мелочи оказывают решающее значение на впечатление пользователей от сайта и удобства его использования.

В большинстве случаев за UX/UI дизайн отвечает один специалист, что позволяет контролировать процесс разработки и быстрее реализовать проект. Итогом работы дизайнеров являются пользовательские эмоции, от которых зависит, насколько долго человек задержится на сайте и насколько он будет доверять информации, размещенной на веб-ресурса. А это значит, что от качественного UX/UI дизайна напрямую зависит уровень доверия к бренду и предлагаемым товарам и услугам.

Нужен креативный, стильный и продуманный UX/UI дизайн? Обращайтесь в цифровое агентство Straut&Skobelev, специалисты которого решают сложные задачи и готовы воплотить в жизнь даже самые оригинальные проекты.